Jimmie Johnson Wins Record-Tying Sprint Cup Championship


Jimmie Johnson didn’t lead until the final three laps, but they were the ones that mattered as he won his seventh Sprint Cup Championship, tying Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for the most all-time.

Joey Logano finished fourth and Kyle Busch finished sixth, though both were quick to praise Johnson for his historic accomplishment.

You can shop for all the top Jimmie Johnson gear at the NASCAR.com Superstore. Shop for all your favorite drivers and gear.